This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

STILLWATER, OK – According to many reports, and Oklahoma State wrestling Head Coach John Smith, the Big 12 is adding 6 wrestling programs to the conference.

North Dakota State, Utah Valley, Wyoming, South Dakota State, Northern Colorado, and Air Force are joining the Big 12, and will begin competition in the conference next season.

The new 10 team league means the Big 12 will once again have an automatic qualifying tournament for the NCAA tournament.

The 6 new teams join Iowa State, West Virginia, Oklahoma, and Oklahoma State.