Murphy’s Law: Making the Case for Luka Garza


In this week’s Murphy’s Law, making the case for Iowa’s Luka Garza as national player of the year.

It was unthinkable at start of the season, but now it makes a lot of sense.

(One correction: Ohio State’s Dennis Hopson had 16 straight Big Ten games of 20 or more points in 1987. Garza is the first to average more than 26 points per game in Big Ten since Purdue’s Glenn Robinson in 1994. Stats right, names reversed. We regret the error.)


Latest News

More News