Iowa’s Top Wrestlers Take Home More Hardware

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
BOONE, Iowa — The Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year awards were handed out on Thursday, and for the first time, a Ms. Wrestler of the Year was also crowned. State champions Cade DeVos (Southeast Polk), Julien Broderson (Davenport Assumption) and Cael Happel (Lisbon) won in Classes 3A-1A. Ali Gerbracht of AGWSR won the inaugural Ms. Wrestler of the Year award.


Latest News

More News