Iowa’s Megan Gustafson, Lisa Bluder Win Naismith Awards

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

We are running out of awards for Iowa’s Megan Gustafson to win.

On Saturday, Gustafson was awarded the big one. She was named the Naismith College Player of the Year.

Gustafson led the nation in scoring, averaging 27.8 points, while shooting 70 percent from the floor. She is the first Big Ten player to ever win the award.

The Hawkeyes made a clean sweep of the Naismith awards. Head coach Lisa Bluder was named the Naismith Coach of the Year. Bluder, in her 19th season, led the Hawkeyes to their first Elite 8 in 26 years.


Latest News

More News