Governor Branstad Issues Disaster Proclamation for Four Iowa Counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

DES MOINES, Iowa — Governor Terry Branstad issued a disaster proclamation for four Iowa counties on Tuesday.

The counties that Branstad listed are Davis, Humboldt, Monroe and Wright. The proclamation allows resources from the state to be utilized as the counties respond and recover from the severe weather that occurred on June 22.

The proclamation also activates the Iowa Individual Assistance Program for those counties.


Latest News

More News